Second Chance

6145 Imperial Avenue, San Diego, CA 92114       Tel: 619-234-8888 ~ Fax: 619-234-7787

 

Staff Contact Information

PRESIDENT & CEO
Robert Coleman

CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER
Sarah Slaughter  
sslaughter@secondchanceprogram.org

VP OF PROGRAMS
Ricky Valdez  
rvaldez@secondchanceprogram.org

VP OF ADVANCEMENT & EXTERNAL AFFAIRS 
Trisha Gooch, CFRE  (619) 839-0950
tgooch@secondchanceprogram.org

DIRECTOR, SECOND CHANCE ACADEMY
Dr. Igor Koutsenok, Professor of Psychiatry, UCSD

EXECUTIVE ASSISTANT TO THE PRESIDENT & CEO
Robin McNulty  (619) 839-0951

Programs

DIRECTOR OF ADULT PROGRAMS
Deb Furlong (619) 839-0959
dfurlong@secondchanceprogram.org

JOB READINESS TRAINING

 

STRIVE FORWARD

 

 

PROGRAM MANAGER
Joshlyn Turner  (619) 839-0958
jturner@secondchanceprogram.org

YOUTH GARDEN MANAGER
Kristin Kvernland  (619) 839-0952

YOUTH OFFENDER REHABILITATION PROGRAM

 

BUSINESS SERVICES

PROGRAM MANAGER
Gina Dauzat (619) 671-4472

BUSINESS SERVICES COORDINATOR                                                                                           Sophia Barber (619) 839-0966
sbarber@secondchanceprogram.org

                                                                                                                                                                         

Housing

SOBER LIVING

DIRECTOR OF HOUSING OPERATIONS
Gervon Gaither (619) 839-0938
ggaither@secondchanceprogram.org

TRANSITIONAL YOUTH HOUSING CASE MANAGER
Pedro Hernandez (619) 839-0935
phernandez@secondchanceprogram.org

TRANSITIONAL YOUTH HOUSING


 

Development

SENIOR DEVELOPMENT ASSOCIATE, DONOR RELATIONS & COMMUNICATIONS
Maureen Polimadei  (619) 839-0953
mpolimadei@secondchanceprogram.org

GRANTS OFFICER
Todd Kroviak (619) 839-0955
tkroviak@secondchanceprogram.org

finance & operations

FINANCE & OPERATIONS MANAGER
Pamala Schmierer  (619) 839-0957
pschmierer@secondchanceprogram.org

press & media inquiries

Sara Wacker, APR  (858) 945-1104
sara@sarawackerapr.com